MERE CRICKET CLUB

MERE CC



MERE CRICKET CLUB




Welcome to the home of Mere Cricket Club!

We are a  friendly family club playing cricket for the enjoyment of the game in the right spirit.
Committed to the development of junior cricket in Mere and the surrounding localities we run four junior teams and one senior side who play friendly 40 over cricket on Sundays and T20's on Wednesday evenings. Always on the look-out for new (and old) talent we extend a warm welcome to anyone wishing to join our club. We hope you enjoy our website.

Latest news
 

NatWest Cricket Force 2019 - Change of day

  As the Archery Club will be using the grounds for practice on Sunday, we have decided to hold our event a day earlier, on Saturday (30 March). Meet.......

NatWest Cricket Force 2019

Dear all, We are planning to hold our NatWest Cricket Force event on Sunday 31 March, from 10am, meeting at the pavillion. The aim is to carry out ess.......

Pre-Season Nets 2019

Pre-Season Nets 2019 Nets have been arranged for the following dates and times. Sun 17th 24th 31st March from 4.30pm - 6pm Thurs 4th and Thurs 11th April from 7pm - 8.30.......
Latest results
TeamOppositionResult
Date: Wed 05 Jun 2019
 Mere CCIncidentals Lost by 92 runs
Date: Sun 19 May 2019
 Mere CCSutton Benger Won by 9 wickets
Date: Thu 16 May 2019
 Mere CCRed Star (Frome) Lost by 11 runs
Date: Sun 12 May 2019
 Mere CCDinton Won by 5 wickets
Date: Wed 08 May 2019
 Mere CCMontague Arms CANCELLED
Date: Sun 21 Apr 2019
 Mere CCHorningsham Won by 2 runs
Date: Sun 14 Apr 2019
 Mere CCHospital Services CANCELLED